Wheel

Illustration Friday’s theme for the week of 1st February is “Wheel”.

This is my interpretation of it:

Original art: Wheel

After some editing with the very sad “new and improved” Photobucket photo editor

This entry was posted in The artsy stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wheel

  1. Pingback: Offa’s Wheel | Me! Me! Me me me!

  2. I like this Shree… it has a Mandala Chakra feel to it! I must say that I think I prefer your original version this week… although I can’t really see that much difference with your edited version, the original has more colour!

    Like this

    • shreejacob says:

      Thanks Tom! And yes it actually is a Mandala! I was wondering what type of wheel I could do…and a mandala came to mind!! :D Also been watching some wonderful Youtube videos on how to colour using coloured pencils…so gave it a try :)

      Like this

  3. sagedoyle says:

    These are beautiful, it reminds me of the Tibetan sand art.

    Like this

  4. How long did it take you to do this one? Shree, it is so beautiful :-)

    Like this

  5. Ahh, so what is a real artist? :) You are a real artist…you really make art. Your Mandala is lovely. Thank you for sharing it with us.

    Like this

Awesomeness is in the sharing of thoughts :)

